Tory Ines wins Parish by-election

AFTER a by-election caused by a resignation, Conservative Ines Salman is the new Harestone Ward Councillor for Caterham Valley Parish Council.

She received 337 votes while Lib Dem Annette Evans attracted 271. There were 55 votes for Labour’s Mark Wood.

by election Ines salmanThere was a 21.24 per cent turn out of the 3130 electorate.

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.