Councillors out in force at Remembrance Day parades

Councillor David Cooley

The Chairman of Tandridge District Council, Councillor David Cooley with his Consort, East Surrey MP Sam Gyimah and Chief Executive of Tandridge District Council, Louise Round, will be attending the Remembrance Day parade at Warlingham War Memorial on Sunday 11 November.

The procession will start from the Scout Hut at 10.20am and the ceremony including the wreath laying will take place at the War Memorial from 10.50am.

This is just one of the many Remembrance Day parades and church services held throughout the district to commemorate the soldiers, sailors and airmen killed and injured in the two World Wars and all conflicts since then.

Tandridge councillors will also be representing the Chairman at the following services and parades:

St Mary’s, Bletchingley, 10.45am: Councillor Gill Black.
St John’s, Dormansland, 10.30am: Councillor Lesley Steeds.
St Luke’s, Whyteleafe, 10.45am: Councillor David Lee.
St Nicholas’, Godstone, 10.15am: Councillor Nick Childs.
St John’s, Hurst Green, 10am: Councillor Liz Parker.
St Mary’s, Oxted, 10.20am: Councillor Martin Fisher. Parade starts at 10.20am from the Royal British Legion, Church Lane, followed by the wreath laying at the memorial and to St Mary’s Church for the service.
St Mary’s, Caterham on the Hill, 10.30am: Councillor Geoff Duck. Parade starts from Royal British Legion, High Street at 10.30am to St Mary’s Church and there is a return parade after the service.
St Peter’s, Limpsfield, 10am: Councillor Lindsey Dunbar.
St Paul’s, Woldingham, 10.10am: Councillor Keith Jecks.
St John the Evangelist, Blindley Heath, 10.15am: Councillor Eileen Blake-Thomas.
St John’s, Felbridge, 10am: Councillor Ken Harwood.
St John’s the Evangelist, Caterham Valley, 10.15am: Councillor Beverley Connolly. The Scouts will parade at 9.40am.
St Peter and St Paul’s, Lingfield, 9.30am: Councillor Liz Lockwood. After the service the congregation will process to the War Memorial at 10.30am for the laying of the wreaths at 11am.
Christ Church, South Nutfield, 10.15am: Councillor Debbie Vickers. The parade starts at Nutfield Memorial Hall at 10.15am.

Photo Councillor Cooley

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.